Not logged in. Login or Register
Bennett & Merritt Southampton

Bennett & Merritt Southampton

4 7  Reviews


Barbers in Southampton - Highfield
204a Burgess Road, Highfield, Southampton, SO16 3AY
+44 (0)23 80 585654

Bennett & Merritt were formally known as Bennett Fleming hair, Bennett Barbers.
No1 Barber shop in Southampton.
Tags: Bennet & Merritt, Bennett&Merritt propperjob




Bennett & Merritt Southampton Reviews


Glenn has cut my hair a few times now and as always I come out of the shop looking sharp as ever the boys are always welcoming give them a try don’t be shy. Coops.  

Rating  5

Report this review

VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
I had been recommended to Bennett & Merritt as one of my friends said it was a good place to go. I Had my first haircut about 8/9 weeks ago, The cut was OK but nothing special and not what I really asked for.
So I thought I would give Bennett and Merritt a second chance as my friend said it was probably an off day. As he has had before at Bennett and Merritt.
I went down for a second time only to get "turned away over 2 hours before they said they closed" I looked on their social media and website to see if they had warned people they were closing early and I found nothing. There were only 2 waiting on the seats, I had just wasted money on a taxi to get to this barbershop.
So silly me tried the next day. I waited for some time for my turn in the queue. Then one guy came in and jumped in front of me. Seemed like he was a mate of one of the barbers. Even the guy waiting behind me said something under his breath, I should of walked out then, but i didn't
When I sat in the chair I didn't really feel that comfortable having my haircut the barber had just said what can I do mate. I tried to explain myself and showed him a picture as I thought we couldn't go wrong with a picture.
Well the barber wasn't concentrating on my hair what so ever and only spoke to me very occasionally, As he was too busy having a laugh with his co workers. which also meant the hand full of barbers were not taken notice of all the clients sat in their chairs.
I had a parting carved in to my head with a cut-throat razor and it felt sore as he was doing it.

When I got home my girlfriend noticed I had loads of blood spotting in my parting and skin missing. For the rest of the week I had to keep putting cream on my head. I went around with scabs on my head it was very painful. He also scraped the back of my ear with the razor which is also sore.
The barber must of noticed the marks but chose not to say anything. At the end the barber didn't even ask me if the haircut was ok just slapped a bit of clumpy product on and styled it as good as me (which isn't good)
I felt so uncomfortable I just wanted to leave the barbershop.
I have yet spoken to other friends that went to Bennett and Merritt and they have told me since they do not go back as they do not get the attention they need as all the staff are all to busy talking and giggling with one another and not paying attention to the paying client who pays their wages.
Felt like I was at the pub with a bunch of teenagers. I will definitely not be using this place again. "Unprofessional"

I did try to ring Bennett and Merritt to raise my concern. At the end of their working day so I didn't interrupt their work and so I didn't have to write this review. But again they must of shut shop before time I do not want a refund and i do not want a free haircut i just wanted to let you know about my visit to Bennett and Merritt. Very Poor customer service.

I had put this review on their social media i got a reply back from George Merritt how can i contact you? I replied..... i don't really think there is much more left to discuss on this matter as he has already read the lowdown on my experience at Bennett and Merritt, But if you let me know what time the shop closed that day i would ring him!!! The message from George got deleted to find another reply from Bennett And Merritt to say.....Don't worry about phoning the shop come into the "store" thank you. Is this because they might want to shut shop early and they didn't know what time they would close??
Do they really think i am now going to waste another taxi fare to come and talk to them when i was quite happy giving them a phone call.
Also in that hour they got some one to write a very good review about them, Then got her to add me as a friend on social media "VERY UNPROFESSIONAL" because of their unprofessional way off dealing with this i now wanted to voice my experience more.  

Rating  1

Report this review

I travel for over an hour every fortnight due to the service and standard of hair and beard cut. If you want a fresh cut by good blokes in a friendly a lively atmosphere, look no further!!

  

Rating  5

Report this review

Just had my usual Flat Top done.
Always a pleasure meeting the lads every 5 to 6 weeks.Top service.Top lads.Best place on the south coast to have your hair or beard cut.Pay the guys a visit you will not be disappointed 10/10.  

Rating  5

Report this review

Great team of Barbers with amazing personality..!
Friendly/Polite Delevring the Finest Cut all time round.
  
Tags: Bennet & Merritt

Rating  5

Report this review

Amazing service, had to wait as it was busy but achnolaged as soon as I entered, also for me being busy is a sign of a good barber, awesome atmosphere and extremely happy with my hair cut and beard styling   
Tags: Bennett&Merritt propperjob

Rating  5

Report this review

Best experience ever in a barber shop, top boys and top cut!!
100% going back, they even have a tattoo studio now, sick ??  

Rating  5

Report this review

Would you like to submit a review of Bennett & Merritt, Southampton? Submit a Bennett & Merritt Southampton review and contribute to the directory of recommended barbers in Southampton. Do you own the business - Bennett & Merritt Southampton? If so, claim it today! After claiming a business, you will be able to update the details and add more tags and photos.